Land of Oz, Beech Mountain – North Carolina Thursdays September 12, 2019

After seeing the short YouTube video – Quirky Places in North Carolina | North Carolina Weekend | UNC-TV – YouTube Video, I went with Land of Oz as this week’s North Carolina Thursdays post.

Official website: https://www.landofoznc.com/

Land of Oz – 2669 Beech Mountain Pkwy, Beech Mountain, North Carolina

Hours: Thursdays and Fridays in June and Oct. (Call to verify)

Phone:828-387-2000

Admission:Adults $37.50 (check as some events may be priced differently)

Atlas Obscura: https://www.atlasobscura.com/places/land-of-oz-theme-park

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Autumnatoz/

 Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/search/?text=Land+of+Oz+NC

Foursquare: https://foursquare.com/v/land-of-oz/4c2e2265e116e21e57c28f60

Google Maps: Google Maps Beech Mountain Location

Historical Marker DataBase: No listing located https://www.hmdb.org/

Inspirock: https://www.inspirock.com/united-states/beech-mountain/land-of-oz-a4190136459

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/landofoznc/

https://www.instagram.com/explore/tags/landofoznc/

Linkedin: No listing located http://www.linkedin.com/

Only In Your State: https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/north-carolina/oz-reopening-nc/,

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/search/pins/?q=Land%20of%20Oz%20NC

Roadside America: https://www.roadsideamerica.com/tip/3764

RoadTrippers: https://roadtrippers.com/magazine/land-of-oz-journey-with-dorothy/

Silly America: No listing located https://sillyamerica.com/

Snapchat: No listing located https://www.snapchat.com/

Strange Carolinas: https://www.strangecarolinas.com/ (No listing located)

This is my South: No listing located https://www.thisismysouth.com/

Trip Advisor: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g48948-d5003555-Reviews-Land_of_Oz-Beech_Mountain_North_Carolina.html

Tumblr: https://www.tumblr.com/search/Land+of+Oz+NC

Twitch channel or search: No listing located  – https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/LandofOzNC

Vimeo channel or search: https://vimeo.com/319063714 (several other videos available on Vimeo)

VisitNC: https://www.visitnc.com/listing/ZYPQ/emerald-mountain

https://project543.visitnc.com/dorothy/

Waymarking: No listing located http://www.waymarking.com/


Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Land_of_Oz_(theme_park)

Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/land-of-oz-banner-elk?osq=land+of+oz

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Land+of+Oz+NC

Past North Carolina Thursdays posts: https://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/north-carolina-thursdays/

Post #2,750

 

About ICT Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Social Media, States and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.