Historic Adobe Museum, Ulysses – Kansas Tuesdays August 13, 2019

I decided to check out Legends of Kansas – http://www.legendsofkansas.com/cities.html for today’s choice for Kansas Tuesdays which led me to Legends of America – https://www.legendsofamerica.com/ks-ulysses/. The first thing to grab my attention was

Ulysses – Born Twice and Still Kickin!

–snip–

“Old Ulysses” was located about three miles east of Ulysses on U.S. Highway 160. The site is now on private property.

That got my interest. The story is worth reading. The town is in Grant County, Kansas.

Website: https://www.grantcoks.org/602/Visit-Our-Museum

http://www.ulysseschamber.org/profile/HistoricAdobeMuseum

(old website: historicadobemuseum.org) Wayback Machinehttps://web.archive.org/web/2014*/historicadobemuseum.org;

https://web.archive.org/web/20070208202327/http://www.historicadobemuseum.org/

Ulysses, Kansas Website: https://www.cityofulysses.com/

Grant County, Kansas Official Website: https://www.grantcoks.org/

Historic Adobe Museum
300 E Oklahoma Ave
Ulysses, KS 67880
Hours
Monday – Friday
9 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Saturday
1 – 5 p.m.

Closed Holidays

Phone: (620) 356-3009

360 Wichita: No listing located https://www.360wichita.com/

Abandoned Playgrounds: No listing located https://abandonedplaygrounds.com/

Atlas Obscura: No listing located https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Big Kansas Road Trip: No listing located – https://bigkansasroadtrip.com/

Facebook (website, search, or blog page): https://www.facebook.com/pages/Historic-Adobe-Museum-Ulysses-KS/124447491036375

https://www.facebook.com/search/top/?q=Historic+Adobe+Museum%2C+Ulysses

Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/search/?text=Historic+Adobe+Museum+Ulysses

Foursquare:  https://foursquare.com/v/historic-adobe-museum/516e202de4b0d509348fb4cf/photos

Four States Homepage: No listing located https://www.fourstateshomepage.com/

Get Rural Kansas: http://www.getruralkansas.org/Ulysses/130Explore/515.shtml

 Google Maps: Ulysses, Kansas (Street View available)

Inspirock: No listing located https://www.inspirock.com/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/explore/locations/1031641556/historic-adobe-museum-ulysses-ks/ (link not working when I tried it, but showed up when I searched Instagram)

Kansas Historical Society: No listing located  https://www.kshs.org/

KS Hometown Locator: KS HomeTownLocator Link

Kansas Living Magazine: No listing located https://kansaslivingmagazine.com/

KansasSampler.org: https://www.kansassampler.org/8wonders/historyresults.php?id=271

Kansas Transportation: No listing located https://kansastransportation.blogspot.com/

Kansas Travel.org: http://www.kansastravel.org/grantcountyadobemuseum.htm

Legends of America: https://www.legendsofamerica.com/ks-ulysses/ (same link as above)

Legends of Kansas: http://www.legendsofkansas.com/cities.html (same link as above and links to Legends of America link)

Only In Your State:  https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/kansas/10-gems-southwest-kansas/ (#3)

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/search/pins/?q=Adobe%20Museum%20Ulysses&rs=typed

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/497014508854096313/

Roadside America:  https://www.roadsideamerica.com/tip/490

Road Trippers: no listing located https://maps.roadtrippers.com/

Silly America: no listing located, but very few Kansas listings to begin with https://sillyamerica.com/

Southeast Kansas Living: No listing located http://www.sekliving.com/

Travel Kansas: No listing located https://www.travelks.com/

Trip Advisor: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g39103-d12098475-Reviews-Historic_Adobe_Museum_Complex-Ulysses_Kansas.html

Tumblr: no listing located https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/search?q=Adobe%20Museum%20Ulysses&src=typed_query

Vimeo channel or search: No listing located https://vimeo.com/

Western Vista Historic Byways: No listing located http://www.westernvistashistoricbyway.com/

Wikipedia: mentioned on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_Kansas

Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/historic-adobe-museum-and-museum-complex-ulysses?osq=Adobe+Museum

YouTube:  https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Adobe+Museum+Ulysses+Kansas (search)

Other Kansas Tuesdays posts: https://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/kansas-tuesdays/

About ICT Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Genealogy, History, Military History, Social Media and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.