Kansas Barbed Wired Museum, La Crosse – Kansas Tuesdays August 6, 2019

In checking out Roadside America today for Kansas Tuesdays potential posts, I came across the Kansas Barbed Wire  Museum, La Crossehttps://www.roadsideamerica.com/tip/490. In addition, last week I was talking to a friend who mentioned the museum as being more exciting than it sounded like it would be.

Website: https://www.rushcounty.org/BarbedWireMuseum/

La Crosse, Kansas Website: https://www.cityoflacrosseks.com/

Rush County, Kansas Official Website: http://www.rushcountykansas.org/

OPEN DAILY MAY 1 – LABOR DAY (first Monday in September)

Summer Hours: (May 1 through Labor Day)
Monday – Saturday: 10:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Sunday: 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.
No admission fees – donations requested

360 Wichita: No listing located https://www.360wichita.com/

Abandoned Playgrounds: No listing located https://abandonedplaygrounds.com/

Atlas Obscura: https://www.atlasobscura.com/places/kansas-barbed-wire-museum

Big Kansas Road Trip: No listing located – https://bigkansasroadtrip.com/

Facebook (website, search, or blog page): https://www.facebook.com/KansasBarbedWire/

Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/search/?text=Kansas%20Barbed%20Wire%20Museum

Foursquare: No listing located https://foursquare.com/

Four States Homepage: No listing located https://www.fourstateshomepage.com/

Get Rural Kansas: No listing located http://www.getruralkansas.org/

 Google Maps: Lacrosse, Kansas (Street View available)

Inspirock:  https://www.inspirock.com/united-states/la-crosse-kansas/barbed-wire-museum-a55557501

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/explore/locations/20026510/kansas-barbed-wire-museum

https://www.instagram.com/explore/tags/kansasbarbedwiremuseum/

Kansas Historical Society: No listing located, but general article on barbed wire in Kansas – https://www.kshs.org/kansapedia/barbed-wire/10296

Kansas Living Magazine: No listing located https://kansaslivingmagazine.com/

KansasSampler.org: http://www.kansassampler.org/8wonders/page.php?id=287

Kansas Transportation: No listing located https://kansastransportation.blogspot.com/

Kansas Travel.org: http://kansastravel.org/kansasbarbedwiremuseum.htm

Legends of America: No listing located https://www.legendsofamerica.com/

Legends of Kansas: No listing located http://www.legendsofkansas.com/

Only In Your State:  https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/kansas/11-underrated-kansas-attractions-19/ (#9; several other listings for the Museum on the website)

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/ksbarbedwire/

https://www.pinterest.com/search/pins/?q=Kansas%20Barbed%20Wire%20Museum&rs=typed

Roadside America:  https://www.roadsideamerica.com/tip/490

Road Trippers: https://maps.roadtrippers.com/us/lacrosse-ks/attractions/barbed-wire-museum

Silly America: no listing located, but very few Kansas listings to begin with https://sillyamerica.com/

Southeast Kansas Living: No listing located http://www.sekliving.com/

Travel Kansas: https://www.travelks.com/listing/kansas-barbed-wire-museum/2163/

Trip Advisor: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g38826-d146214-Reviews-Barbed_Wire_Museum-La_Crosse_Kansas.html

Tumblr: no listing located https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/search?q=Barbed%20Wire%20Museum&src=typed_query

Vimeo channel or search: No listing located https://vimeo.com/

Western Vista Historic Byways: No listing located http://www.westernvistashistoricbyway.com/

Wikipedia: mentioned on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_Kansas and https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kansas_Barbed_Wire_Museum

Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/barbed-wire-museum-la-crosse

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcowN_rqR_yJDkWclj0krNg (one video on the Museum’s YouTube channel)

https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Kansas+Barbed+Wire+Museum (search)

Other Kansas Tuesdays posts: https://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/kansas-tuesdays/

About ICT Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Genealogy, History, Military History, Social Media and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Kansas Barbed Wired Museum, La Crosse – Kansas Tuesdays August 6, 2019

  1. SLIMJIM says:

    Wow Kansas Barbed Wire Museum? Never heard of it but it does sound interesting!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.