Erie Dinosaur Park, Erie – Kansas Tuesdays July 30, 2019

In checking out Roadside America yesterday for Kansas Tuesdays potential posts, I came across Erie Dinosaur Parkhttps://www.roadsideamerica.com/tip/13165.

Website: http://www.eriedinosaurpark.com/home.html

eriedinosaurpark.wix.com (Link appears to be broken and not saved on Wayback Machine)

Erie, Kansas Website: http://www.lovesmalltownamerica.com/erieks.php

Neosho County, Kansas Official Website: http://www.neoshocountyks.org/

The Erie Dinosaur Park is open the second Saturday and third Sunday of the month from 12pm to 4pm, or by appointment. Admission is free.

Donations are accepted – see website above

Kickstarter Campaign 2014 (unsuccessful): https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/869579284/erie-dinosaur-park

360 Wichita: https://www.360wichita.com/blog/Attractions/Odd-Kansas-Attractions.html

Abandoned Playgrounds: No listing located https://abandonedplaygrounds.com/

Atlas Obscura: No listing located https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Big Kansas Road Trip: No listing located – https://bigkansasroadtrip.com/

Facebook (website, search, or blog page): https://www.facebook.com/dinosaurparkks/

https://www.facebook.com/search/top/?q=Erie%20Dinosaur%20Park

Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/search/?text=Erie%20Dinosaur%20Park

Foursquare: No listing located https://foursquare.com/

Four States Homepage: https://www.fourstateshomepage.com/story/d/story/brads-beat-erie-dinosaur-park/38498/QeSWv-HvfUyruLXVTjxS8A

Get Rural Kansas: No listing located http://www.getruralkansas.org/

 Google Maps: Erie, Kansas (Street View not updated since the dinosaurs were moved)

Inspirock:  No listing located https://www.inspirock.com/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/explore/tags/eriedinosaurpark/

https://www.instagram.com/explore/locations/979939120/erie-dinosaur-park/

Kansas Historical Society: No listing located https://www.kshs.org/

Kansas Living Magazine: No listing located https://kansaslivingmagazine.com/

KansasSampler.org: No listing located https://www.kansassampler.org/

Kansas Transportation: No listing located https://kansastransportation.blogspot.com/

Kansas Travel.org: http://kansastravel.org/eriedinosaurpark.htm

Legends of America: No listing located https://www.legendsofamerica.com/

Legends of Kansas: No listing located http://www.legendsofkansas.com/

Only In Your State:  https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/kansas/erie-dinosaur-park/

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/search/pins/?q=Erie%20Dinosaur%20Park&rs=typed

Roadside America:  https://www.roadsideamerica.com/tip/13165

Road Trippers: https://maps.roadtrippers.com/us/bird-city-ks No listing located

Silly America: no listing located, but very few Kansas listings to begin with https://sillyamerica.com/

Southeast Kansas Living: http://www.sekliving.com/tag/dinosaurs/

Travel Kansas: https://www.travelks.com/listing/erie-dinosaur-park/23061/

Trip Advisor: no listing located  https://www.tripadvisor.com/

Tumblr: no listing located https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/search?q=Erie%20Dinosaur%20Park&src=typd

Vimeo channel or search: No listing located https://vimeo.com/

Western Vista Historic Byways: No listing located http://www.westernvistashistoricbyway.com/

Wikipedia: not mentioned on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_Kansas or https://en.wikipedia.org/

Yelp: No listing located https://www.yelp.com/

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Erie+Dinosaur+Park+Kansas (may have to dig as some are not Erie)

Other Kansas Tuesdays posts: https://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/kansas-tuesdays/

About ICT Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Genealogy, History, History, Social Media and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Erie Dinosaur Park, Erie – Kansas Tuesdays July 30, 2019

  1. Pingback: Dino Kinetics, Asheville – North Carolina Thursdays August 1, 2019 | Ups and Downs of Family History V2.0

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.