Needle in a Haystack, Severy – Kansas Tuesdays July 9, 2019

As I reviewed Roadside America for Kansas, I noticed Needle in a Haystack in Severyhttps://www.roadsideamerica.com/tip/61656. I used to live in Severy, but never went to this place. I pass it every few months on the way to southeastern Kansas, but don’t have time to check it out.

Official Website: www.needlenahaystack.com

Address:

207 Q. Rd., Severy, KS
(620) 736-2942
info@needlenahaystack.com
Hours:
Mon. – Sat. 9 – 5
Sun. 1 – 5

Atlas Obscura: No listing located https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Big Kansas Road Trip: No listing located https://bigkansasroadtrip.com/

Blogspot: https://ksneedlenahaystack.blogspot.com/

Facebook (website, search, or blog page): https://www.facebook.com/NeedleinaHaystackquiltshop

Flickr: No listing located https://www.flickr.com/

Foursquare: https://foursquare.com/v/needle-in-a-haystack/4e1f04b8b61cc42aee3e80a5

Four States Homepage: No listing located https://www.fourstateshomepage.com/

Get Rural Kansas: No listing located http://www.getruralkansas.org/

 Google Maps: Needle in a Haystack, Severy, Kansas (Street View available)

Inspirock:  No listing located https://www.inspirock.com/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/needleina/

Kansas Historical Society: No listing located https://www.kshs.org/

Kansas Living Magazine: No listing located https://kansaslivingmagazine.com/

KansasSampler.org: No listing located http://www.kansassampler.org/

Kansas Transportation: No listing located https://kansastransportation.blogspot.com/

Travel Kansas.com: https://www.travelks.com/listing/needle-in-a-haystack/1251/

Legends of America: No listing located https://www.legendsofamerica.com/

Only In Your State: https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/kansas/ks-fabric-barn-needleinahaystack/

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/468163323759330365/ (page no longer available)

https://www.pinterest.com/search/pins/?q=Needle%20in%20a%20Haystack%20Severy&rs=typed (some images if you hunt for them)

Roadside America:  https://www.roadsideamerica.com/tip/61656 (same link as top of post)

Road Trippers: No listing located https://maps.roadtrippers.com/

Silly America: no listing located, but very few Kansas listings to begin with https://sillyamerica.com/

Travel Kansas: https://www.travelks.com/listing/needle-in-a-haystack/1251/

Trip Advisor: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g39058-d12000927-Reviews-Needle_in_a_Haystack-Severy_Kansas.html

Tumblr: No listing located https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/GalenaKsMuseum

Vimeo channel or search: No listing located https://vimeo.com/

Western Vista Historic Byways: No listing located http://www.westernvistashistoricbyway.com/

Wikipedia: nothing mentioned on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_Kansas and https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Needle_in_a_haystack

Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/needle-in-a-haystack-severy

YouTube channel or search:  https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Needle+Haystack+Severy (search) Not seeing anything about the shop near Severy.

Other Kansas Tuesdays posts: https://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/kansas-tuesdays/

About ICT Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Genealogy, History, Social Media and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.