Mississippi State Sanatorium Museum, Magee – Mississippi Mondays June 24, 2019

Update: Next week’s Mississippi Mondays will be on the Mississippi Agriculture and Forestry Museum – already scheduled and ready to go.

I found this week’s Mississippi Mondays – Mississippi State Sanatorium Museum on Roadside Americahttps://www.roadsideamerica.com/tip/40881. I included both the museum and the Boswell Regional Center where the museum is located.

Official website: https://www.brc.ms.gov/Pages/Sanatorium.aspx

Visit the Museum:

Address:
1049 Simpson Hwy 149, Magee, MS
Hours:
M-F 8-4:30 (Call to verify)
Phone:
601-867-5000
Admission:
Free

 

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/search/top/?q=boswell%20mississippi%20sanatorium&epa=SEARCH_BOX

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Boswell-Regional-Center/112169642193754

Asylum Projects: http://www.asylumprojects.org/index.php/Mississippi_State_Sanatorium

Atlas Obscura No listing located – https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/search/?text=Boswell%20Regional%20Center

Foursquare: https://foursquare.com/v/sanatorium-museum/5b08567f81635b002ccca3d4

Gluseum:  https://www.gluseum.com/US/Belzoni/124297109694/Friends-of-Humphreys-County%2C-Mississippi

Google Maps: Google Maps Museum Location, Magee, Mississippi

GulfCoast.org: No listing located https://www.gulfcoast.org/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/explore/locations/32511966/sanatorium-mississippi/

https://www.instagram.com/explore/locations/273241848/boswell-regional-center/

Mississippi Hills: No listing located http://www.mississippihills.org/

Mississippi Land Conservation Assistance Network: No listing located https://www.mississippilandcan.org/

The Mississippi Link: No listing located http://themississippilink.com/; some mentions http://themississippilink.com/2016/03/17/news-briefs-3/

Mississippi Museums: No listing located http://mississippimuseums.org/

Mississippi Today: https://mississippitoday.org/?s=Boswell+Regional

Mississippi Delta Top 40: No listing located  http://msdeltatop40.com/

Only In Your State: https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/mississippi/the-sanatorium-museum-in-ms-will-fascinate-you/

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/search/pins/?autologin=true&q=Boswell%20Regional%20Center&rs=typed

https://www.pinterest.com/search/pins/?autologin=true&q=Mississppi%20Sanatorium%20Museum&rs=typed

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

Roadside America:  https://www.roadsideamerica.com/tip/40881

Road Trippers: No listing located https://maps.roadtrippers.com/

Save My Place MS: No listing located http://www.savemyplacems.com/

Silly America: (No Mississippi locations at all) http://sillyamerica.com/

Southern Food and Beverage: https://sofab.fandom.com/

This Is My South: No listing located https://www.thisismysouth.com/

Today in Mississippi: No listing located http://www.todayinmississippi.com/

Trip Advisor: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Tourism-g43994-Sanatorium_Mississippi-Vacations.html

TripHobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com/

Tumblr: No listing located https://www.tumblr.com

Twitch channel or search: No listing located https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/search?q=Boswell%20Regional%20Center&src=typd

https://twitter.com/search?q=Mississippi%20Sanatorium%20Museum&src=typd

Vimeo channel or search: No listing located for the museum https://vimeo.com/

Visit the Delta: No listing located https://visitthedelta.com/

Waymarking: No listing located http://www.waymarking.com/

Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sanatorium,_Mississippi

not mentioned in the https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_Mississippi

Yelp:  https://www.yelp.com/biz/boswell-regional-center-magee

YouTube channel or search: https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Boswell+Regional+Center (channel)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U_lPVuLh5do

 

 

About ICT Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
Quote | This entry was posted in Bloggers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.