Chief Piomingo Statue – Mississippi Mondays June 3, 2019

I found this week’s Mississippi Mondays post on MississippiHills.org – http://www.mississippihills.org/directory/listing/chief-piomingo-statue. It’s a slight departure from my usual Mississippi Mondays selections, and I expected it would be harder to find links for this reason.

Official website: http://www.chickasaw.tv/history/video/tupelo-di… or http://www.tupeloms.gov/

Visit the Statue:

 71 East Troy Street, Tupelo, Mississippi 38804, United States

This six-foot-tall bronze sculpture of Chickasaw Chief Piomingo by William Beckwith sits in front of the Tupelo City Hall.

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Tupelo-City-Hall/121371715073283

Atlas Obscura No listing located – https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Chickasaw.net: https://www.chickasaw.net/Our-Nation/History/Historical-Articles/History/Homelands/Hearts-and-Minds-of-the-Chickasaws-in-the-1780s.aspx

Daily Journal: https://www.djournal.com/news/piomingo-day-tupelo-will-remember-chickasaw-chief-each-year/article_4c1453fd-82cf-5d01-b3a9-56f732ed006f.html

Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/search/?text=Chief%20Piomingo%20%20Statue%20Tupelo

Foursquare: No listing located https://foursquare.com/

Gluseum:  No listing located https://www.gluseum.com/

Google Maps: Google Maps Statue Location, Mississippi

Instagram: No listing located https://www.instagram.com/

Mississippi Hills: http://www.mississippihills.org/directory/listing/chief-piomingo-statue

Mississippi Land Conservation Assistance Network: No listing located https://www.mississippilandcan.org/

The Mississippi Link: http://themississippilink.com/2012/11/01/%EF%BB%BFtupelo-honors-chickasaw-chief/

Mississippi Museums: No listing located http://mississippimuseums.org/

Mississippi Today: No listing located https://mississippitoday.org/

Mississippi Delta Top 40: No listing located http://msdeltatop40.com/

Only In Your State: https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/ (brief mention)

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/search/pins/?q=Chief%20Piomingo%20Statue&rs=typed&term_meta[]=Chief%7Ctyped&term_meta[]=Piomingo%7Ctyped&term_meta[]=Statue%7Ctyped

Roadside America: No listing located https://www.roadsideamerica.com/

Road Trippers: No listing located https://maps.roadtrippers.com/

This Is My South: No listing located https://www.thisismysouth.com/

Today in Mississippi: No listing located http://www.todayinmississippi.com/

Trip Advisor: No listing located https://www.tripadvisor.com/

Tumblr: No listing located https://www.tumblr.com

Twitch channel or search: No listing located https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: No listing located https://twitter.com/

Vimeo channel or search: https://vimeo.com/

Waymarking: http://www.waymarking.com/waymarks/WMGZVH_Chief_Piomingo_Tupelo_Ms

Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tupelo,_Mississippi (briefly mentioned, but no Wikipedia article)

Yelp: No listing located https://www.yelp.com/

YouTube channel or search: No listing located https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Chief+Piomingo+Statue+Tupelo (may have to sift through what shows up) – Chickasaw Chief Piomingo Statue in Tupelo: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MJdPQq37iZk (about 0:36 minutes long)

 

 

 

About ICT Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
Quote | This entry was posted in Bloggers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.