GeneJar DNA Beta Test

Updated September 14, 2018 to indicate those companies that offered at least some free apps, reports, tests, or items. In many cases, a company may offer a mix of free and paid items.

I ran across GeneJar, https://genejar.com/, through some other DNA website I visited. When I clicked on the link, it said they were beta testing and I could sign up to be on the waiting list. This was a month or two ago. Still haven’t heard back from them on the beta.

However, I submitted my 23andMe DNA raw data to OpenSNP (https://opensnp.org/) a while back and a few days ago, I received an e-mail from OpenSNP that gave me the option to transfer my raw data from them to GeneJar. I will be doing a more detailed blog post about GeneJar in a while, but it offers a variety of free and paid apps that you can use. Once you upload the original raw data from OpenSNP, GeneJar allows you to upload results from other companies (600 MB maximum file size) and I uploaded my raw data from FamilyTree DNA (FTDNA) and AncestryDNA in addition to the 23andMe raw data I transferred from OpenSNP. I haven’t dug through all of the apps (some are web apps and other apps are mobile apps), but it looks like they are over 200 apps (206 web apps and 21 mobile apps) that you can choose from. Of the web apps, roughly 67 of the 206 were free with the rest ranging in price from $1.00 to several hundred although many were in the $5.00 to $30.00 range. Of the 21 mobile apps, 6 were free and the rest ranged in price from $3.99 to $99.99, but most were in the $29.99 and under with over half being $14.99 or less and 6 costing more.

Broken down into several categories. First, for kits, they include 375 kit options . Here is the breakdown for Kits by company so it’s not 375 links and I am working on a long blog post that will include all of the below companies, hopefully it will be ready in a week or so:

Providers and Purchasers (under Kits, total of 375 kit options to choose from; some are from the same companies so it’s not 375 different companies) and I found websites for each of them, in some cases, it may be a guess; for many, I already have websites or URLs, but it’s a matter of copy/pasting them into this post and adding them to another post for those that are companies that aren’t already on my other blog post and I will add the link to the other post once it goes live:

If it doesn’t say Free or Free and Paid, it is Paid only apps/testing.  If it only says Free, there may be Paid items as well. I was using the GeneJar items that indicated Free

23andMe – https://www.23andme.com/ 
ActX: https://www.actx.com/info/services AKA Actionable Genomics Service
Admera Health: https://www.admerahealth.com/products/
Advanced Genomic Solutions: https://www.ags-health.com/
African Ancestry: http://africanancestry.com/home/
Alliance DNA Laboratory – https://www.alliancedna.com/dna-tests/ancestry.php 
AnabolicGenes: https://anabolicgenes.com/en/index.html – acquired by and partnering with Jimonz:  https://jinomz.com/
AncestryDNA: – https://www.ancestry.com/dna/
App MD – also listed on DNA Testing Choice, but their link sends me to https://sequencing.com/home – some Free and some Paid items
Arivale: https://www.arivale.com/ 
AthGene: www.athgene.com/ – Free
Athletigen:  – https://athletigen.com/ – Free
Awakens: https://www.awakens.co/ – Free
Azumio: https://www.azumio.com/
BioStatus Health: www.biostatushealth.com/ 
Caligenix: https://www.caligenix.com
Carmichael Training Systems: https://trainright.com/ (per several websites)
CellMax Life – https://cellmaxlife.com/
Chronomics: https://www.chronomics.co.uk/ 
Codegen: https://codegen.eu/  – Free
Color: https://www.color.com/
CooperGenomics – https://www.coopergenomics.com/
Counsyl – https://www.counsyl.com/ or https://myriad.com/about-myriad/inside-myriad/business-units/
CRI Geneticshttps://www.crigenetics.com/
Dante Labs –   https://www.dantelabs.com/pages/home-usa
Dash Genomics – https://www.dashgenomics.com/index.html#product
Denver DNA and Drug Center http://www.denverdnacenter.com/pricing/test_fees_genetic_dna
Diagnomics – https://diagnomics.com/ – bulk orders?
DNA Ancestry Project – https://www.dnaancestryproject.com/
DNA Art Gallery – https://dnaartgallery.com/ Art DNA.
DNA Art UShttps://dna-art-us.com/
DNA Consultants – https://dnaconsultants.com/
DNA Land – https://dna.land/Free
DNA Painterhttps://dnapainter.com/Free
DNA Power –  https://www.dnapower.com/
DNA Romance – : https://www.dnaromance.com/ – Free
DNA Services Unlimited – – https://dnasu.com/services/ancestry-dna-testing/
DNA Testing Center of America – http://www.dnatca.com/tests/dna-ancestry-testing
DNA Tribes – – http://dnatribes.com/
DNA Unwrapped – https://www.dnaunwrapped.com/buy-dna-kitor https://www.dnaunwrapped.co.uk/
DNA11 – probably https://www.dna11.com/  – Art DNA.
DNAcode – https://dnacode.com
DNAFit – https://www.dnafit.com/us/ –  near as I can tell
DNAMatch4iPad – http://www.dnamatch4ipad.com/
Dot One – https://www.dotone.io/
Dynamic DNA Laboratories – https://dynamicdnalabs.com/
Easy DNA – https://www.easy-dna.com/
embodyDNA – embodyDNA or https://embodydna.com/
Enlis Genomics – https://www.enlis.com/import/ – Free items
EONE-DIAGNOMICS Genome Center – http://www.edgc.com/?lang=en South Korean company – has Free and Paid items
EverlyWell – https://www.everlywell.com/products/#genomics-test-index
Exploragen – https://www.exploragen.com/
Family Tree DNA (FTDNA) – https://www.familytreedna.com/ – free limited transfers ($19 for full transfer upgrade) from Ancestry.com, Geno 2.0 and Geno 2.0 Next if processed by FTDNA), and 23andMe for v4 and earlier chips; and they also sell kits
Fitgenetix – https://fitgenetixstore.com/
Fitness Genes – https://fitnessgenes.com/all-products
FitNow – http://fitnowhealth.com/
FoundMyFitness – https://www.foundmyfitness.com/ – Free, but accepts donations (Patreon, Amazon affiliate link on their website, and other ways you can support)
Full Genomes – https://www.fullgenomes.com/
Futura Genetics – https://www.futuragenetics.com/en/
GEDmatch – https://www.gedmatch.com/login1.phphttps://www.gedmatch.com/login1.php – mostly free, but Tier 1 items require $10  monthly donation for any month you want to access them.
Gemetrics – https://www.gemetrics.com/
Gencove – https://my.gencove.com/ (no longer accepting DNA from consumers, but still a DNA company) – Free if you previously uploaded although it may have some Paid items
Gene by Gene – https://www.genebygene.com/#
Gene Heritage – http://www.geneheritage.com/?r=dtc
Gene Partner – www.genepartner.com/index.php
Gene2me – https://www.gene2me.global/en/
Genebase – https://www.genebase.com/
GeneKnot – https://geneknot.com/ – Free items
Genes for Good – https://genesforgood.sph.umich.edu/ or https://apps.facebook.com/genesforgood/#_=_ – Free, but requires time filling out surveys and questionnaires
Genetic Genie – http://geneticgenie.org/ – Free
Genetic Ink – http://www.geneticink.com/
Genetic Photos – www.geneticphotos.com
GenetiConcept – https://www.geneticoncept.com/ acquired by and partnering with Jimonz:  https://jinomz.com/
Genetrack Biolabs – http://www.genetrack.co.uk/tests/
Genetrainer – https://www.genetrainer.com/
GeneTrait Laboratories – https://www.genetrait.com
GeneX – link on several sites, including GeneJar is https://sequencing.com/ some Free and some Paid items
Genomapp – https://genomapp.com/en/ (iOS and Android OS app) – Free
Genomic Express – probably https://www.genomicexpress.com/
GenoPalate – https://www.genopalate.com
Genos – https://genos.co/
GenSmart – https://www.gensmart.me/ (iOS app) – Free
GPS Origins – https://homedna.com/UK/product/gps-origins-algorithm (if you have DNA raw data to upload to GPS Origins)
Habit – https://habit.com/buy/
HaploGrep – – http://haplogrep.uibk.ac.at/index.html – has Free items
Helix Love – https://www.helixlove.com/
Heterogeneoushttps://www.heterogeneous.co.uk/ – Free
Holistic Health – https://www.holisticheal.com/health-tests/nutrigenomic-testing
Home DNA Direct – https://www.homednadirect.com/
HomeDNAhttps://homedna.com/
HumanCode: https://www.humancode.com/
iamYiam – https://www.iamyiam.com/
iGENEA – https://www.igenea.com/en/home
Impute – https://www.impute.me/ – Free items
Infinome – : https://www.infino.me/ – has at least some Free items
InsideTracker – https://www.insidetracker.com/
Insitome – Insitome 
Instant Chemistry – https://instantchemistry.com/
Integrated Genetics – https://www.integratedgenetics.com/
Intelliseq – http://mytraits.com/
International Biosciences – https://www.ibdna.com/
Invitae – https://www.invitae.com/
Jinomz – https://jinomz.com/
Kailos Genetics – https://www.kailosgenetics.com/
Karmagenes – https://karmagenes.co/ 
Kiragen – http://kiragen.com/ – Free
Know Your Genetics:  https://www.knowyourgenetics.com/ – some Free and some Paid items
LabCorp: https://www.labcorpdna.com/
LifeDNAhttps://www.lifedna.com/
Live Wello – LiveWello 
Living DNA- https://www.livingdna.com/en-us – free limited transfer from Ancestry.com, 23andMe, FamilyTree DNA, MyHeritage and they also sell kits
Map My Gene – www.mapmygene.com/ 
Mapmygenome – www.mapmygene.com/ or https://mapmygenome.in/international/ – researching
MelixGX – https://www.melixgx.com/
MiaDNA – https://miadna.com/ and for orders https://miadna.com/collections/dna-test-kits 
Molecular Fitness – https://mtlfitness.com/https://mtlfitness.com/product/dna-fitness/ 
MTHFR Support –  https://mthfrsupport.com/sterlings-app/
My Genetic Health – appears it should be this link https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/my-genetic-compass/id1057032561?mt=8 – iOS only app – Free
MyGenomeBox – https://www.mygenomebox.com/ – has Free and Paid apps
MyHeritageDNA – https://www.myheritage.com/dna – free transfers from 23andMe (v4 and earlier chips), AncestryDNA, FamilyTree DNA and they also sell kits
MyVytalics – https://myvytalics.com/
Natera – https://www.natera.com/
National Geographic – National Geographic
Nimble Diagnostics – http://www.nimblediagnostics.com/home/anc.html
NutraHacker – https://www.nutrahacker.com/ – two Free and several paid reports
ORIG3N – https://orig3n.com/
OriginalGENE – https://originalgene.com/
Paternity Direct – https://www.paternitydirect.com/ancesty
Pathway Genomics – https://www.pathway.com/
Personality Genie – https://www.personalitygenie.com/ Free
Promethease – https://www.promethease.com/
re:point – Re:Point
Roots for Real – http://www.rootsforreal.com/
Segment Mapper – http://kittymunson.com/dna/SegmentMapper.php – Free, but accepts donations
SelfDecode – https://www.selfdecode.com/
Sema4 – https://sema4.com/products/
Silverberry Genomix – https://silverberrygenomix.com/ – has one Free and numerous Paid apps/tests
Simplified Genetics – https://simplifiedgenetics.com/
Skinshifthttp://www.skinshift.com/
Soccer Genomics – https://www.soccergenomics.com/
StrateGenego.strategene.org/genetic-analysis
Sure Genomics – http://www.suregenomics.com/
TeloYears – https://www.teloyears.com/home/index.html
TheMakingsofMe – http://www.themakingsofme.com/
Toolbox Genomics – https://www.toolboxgenomics.com/
True Fit For Me – https://truefitforme.com/
True Report – https://true.report/
Truly Heal – https://trulyheal.com/product/nutrigenomics-dna-test/
USC Behavioral and Health Genomics Center – https://gencove.com/ no longer available for consumers
Veritas Genetics – https://www.veritasgenetics.com/
Viaguard – http://www.accu-metrics.com/dna-tests/ – shows as Viaguard on website
Viamedex – http://www.viamedex.com/ancestral.php
Vinome – Wine Explorer
Vitagene – https://vitagene.com/products3/
VITL – https://vitl.com/
WeGene – https://www.wegene.com/en – Free if you upload 23andMe (including v5 chip) or AncestryDNA; they do offer a Paid kit if you don’t 23andMe or AncestryDNA
WiXHealth – https://www.wixhealth.com/
Wobblebase AKA myWobble (iOS app): https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/mywobble/id904950186?mt=8. Free
Xcode – https://xcode.life/ –  old URL https://www.xcode.in/  Lab located in India
Younom – https://younom.com/ – lab located in Spain
yourDNAportal – https://www.yourdnaportal.com/ – Has several Free apps

Traits: (weird, it’s not show all of the below on GeneJar when I scroll through the list there,  but I copy/pasted directly from the site)

Ancestry Testing

Baldness Analysis
Autosomal Analysis & Family Finder
Autosomal Analysis
Paternal Analysis
Combined Paternal & Maternal Analysis
Paternal Analysis & Family Finder
Maternal Analysis
Combined Paternal & Maternal Analysis & Family Finder
Maternal Analysis & Family Finder

DNA Art

Genetic Art

DNA Sequencing

Whole Genome Sequencing
Exome Sequencing
Epigenome Sequencing
mtDNA Sequencing

Genetic Dating

Genetic Dating

Health Testing

Prenatal Screening
Diet Recommendations
Drug Response
Skincare
Diet Recommendations & Fitness Planning
Genetic Predisposition
Carrier Screening
Anti-Aging
Fitness Planning

Opportunities

Research Study

Personality Testing

Personality Traits

Skin DNA Testing

Skincare

Trait Testing

Behavioral Traits
Learning Traits
Physical Traits
Baldness Analysis

 

 

About Wichita Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to GeneJar DNA Beta Test

  1. Tavo Rico Suave says:

    So which of the 3 companies would be best for genetic data interpretation http://www.anabolicgenes.com, Or http://www.selfdecode.com OR https://www.dnafit.com/ancestry? Is there another company that you’d recommend over these ones?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Alphabetical List of DNA Testing Companies | Ups and Downs of Family History V2.0

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.