52 Weeks of Sharing Memories – Kindergarten Days

Lorine of Olive Tree Genealogy has posted her own 52 week challenge. Week 1 is Kindergarten Days.

http://olivetreegenealogy.blogspot.com/2014/01/challenge-52-weeks-of-writing-our.html

This first week challenge was easy. I don’t have any Kindergarten memories because I did not qualify for Kindergarten. At the time, the school district policy required you had to be born before a certain month to attend Kindergarten. I was born several months after the cut-off date.

I lost all of my early photos through a variety of means – two major hurricanes, multiple moves, and a fire.

I took this photo about 6 weeks after Hurricane Katrina hit, roughly mid-October 2005. The empty lot to the right of white house is where we lived for most of the first seven years of my life. I am checking to see if my sister has copies of the house and will add them if she comes across any photos.

Home 1

T

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 52 Weeks of Sharing Memories – Kindergarten Days

  1. Jana Last says:

    Hi,

    I want to let you know that your blog is listed in today’s Fab Finds post at http://janasgenealogyandfamilyhistory.blogspot.com/2014/01/follow-friday-fab-finds-for-january-10.html

    Have a wonderful weekend!

    Like

Leave a Reply

