BIG Y, The Journey Continues, Part 2

An update to my BIG Y journey. It started with this blog post BIG Y. I logged into FTDNA today and checked Pending Results. I was not expecting anything new, but do have a bit of OCD so I check Pending Results on a regular basis.

02 January 2013 Pending Results Update

02 January 2013 Pending Results Update

I don’t know what it means yet, but I requested more information and I will update as I find out more. It is interesting because I thought it would be the end of February before any results from the BIG Y posted. I belong to the J1 Project on FTDNA and they are good at answering these kinds of questions.

Update 03 January 2014.

From several people, the acronym is probably genome DNA Quality Control or something similar and most likely a quality control step in their process.

Rebekah posted the following on the FTDNA forums in this thread. You have to be a member of the forums to read the thread, but I copy/pasted it for those who aren’t members of the forums.

http://forums.familytreedna.com/showthread.php?p=375598#post375598

Hi Gang,Don’t expect to see BIG Y results before the very very very end of February. Ignore the message system.

I might see your results sooner, you will not. 😉

This entry was posted in BIG Y, FTDNA, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

